TSA had seven students named to the 2019 Ohio Music Education Association District 1 Honors Orchestras and Honor Band. Students were selected by competitive audition from among all instrumental students in the 6-county area of OMEA District 1.

Paige Pasztor (Violin), Ben Niedzielski (Viola) and Josh Lyphout were named to the HS Honors Orchestra.

Sara Leduc (Clarinet) was named to the HS Honor Band.

Rachael Donaldson (Violin), Eli McVay, (Violin) and Sophia Krauss (Viola) were named to the Jr. High Honors Orchestra.


The Honors Ensembles all perform in concert at the Stranahan Theater on Feb. 17, 2019.